www.BEST-DOMAIN-NAME-EVER-REGISTERED.com

Step 1 – finding a domain name. Sounds easy. Take some words from dictionary relating to IT, technology, science etc., go to one of the hundred domain name registrars, pay couple of bucks and earn millions. I wanted it to be a “.com”, because it is sounds cooler than “.com.au”, the business was meant to be worldwide and… it is a dotcom (I always wanted to have a dotcom)!

I WOULD NEVER HAVE ASSUMED WHAT A NIGHTMARE IT IS TO FIND AN AVAILABLE DOMAIN NAME!

Think of any word you like. Already taken.

Make a combination of two words. Taken as well.

Mix the words, add prefixes, suffixes, reverse them, add “i” at the beginning. Yep, someone had the same idea five years ago.

I have looked for synonyms, checked thesaurus, acronyms – every bloody thing has already been registered!

No wonder, you can register a domain now for less then a price of a cup of coffee (large one with soy milk. No, I am not drinking soy milk), so hundreds (of thousands) of people have rushed to register as many as possible hoping to find a person like me who would purchase it from them or just leaving it as a website with ads only. Free market, damn you!

In the end I found one – Siroak, because it has a special meaning to me. I am still trying to get use to it. Maybe I will change it in the future. However I don’t have a spare month to perform the search again.

So what are you waiting for? Start registering!

Leave a Reply

